Andrija Prlainović

Andrija Prlainovic, born April 28, 1987 is a multiple world and European champion and 2012 Olympic Games top scorer. On club level Prlainovic was the first to achieve a feature that included three straight European club championships with four different clubs: Partizan (2011), Pro Recco (2012 and 2015), Red Star (2013) and Szolnok (2017).

The Herceg Novi native became European champion in 2012, 2014, 2016 and 2018 and world champion in 2009 and most recently in 2015 in Kazan, Russia while also being voted Most Valuable Player of the final in which Prlainovic scored 3 goals. In 2012 the driver was part of the bronze medal winning team of Serbia at the Olympic Games in London also finishing that tournament as top scorer with 22 goals.

Prlainovic grew up in Herceg Novi playing for local club Jadran before leaving for stints with Partizan Belgrade, Pro Recco in Italy, Red Star in Belgrade and  Szolnok.

“Keel was a great opportunity for another water adventure along with water polo in which I am involved since six years of age. It was, and still is, a big challenge. From the very beginning, we wanted to master quality. Now, after five years of work I can proudly say that Keel products are among the best in the world. We have many positive reactions from both male and female players at all levels. It is an important testimony, but also the inspiration to continue onwards.”


Olympic Games gold medal (2016)

World Championships gold medal (2009, 2015)

European Championships gold medal (2006, 2012, 2014, 2016, 2018)

FINA World League gold (2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017)

FINA World Cup gold (2006, 2010)

Mediterranean Games gold (2009)

World Championships silver (2011)

World Championship bronze (2017)

European Championships silver (2008)

Olympic Games bronze (2008, 2012)

European Championships bronze (2010)

FINA World League bronze (2009)

Mediterranean Games bronze (2005)


Jadran Herceg Novi (MNE)

National championship (2003/2004, 2004/2005, 2005/2006)
National cup (2003/2004, 2004/2005, 2005/2006)

Partizan Belgrade (SRB)

National championship (2006/2007, 2007/2008, 2008/2009, 2009/2010, 2010/2011)
National cup (2006/2007, 2007/2008, 2008/2009, 2009/2010, 2010/2011)
Euro League (2010/2011)

Pro Recco (ITA)

National championship (2014/2015 2015/2016)
National cup (2014/2015 2015/16)
Adriatic league (2011/2012)
Euro League (2011/2012)
Champions League (2014/2015)

Red Star Belgrade (SRB)

National championships (2012/2013, 2013/2014)
National cup (2012/2013, 2013/2014)
Euro League (2012/2013)
European Super Cup (2013)

Szolnoki (HUN)

National championship (2016/2017)
National cup (2016/2017, 2017/2018)
National Super cup (2017)
European Super cup (2017)
Champions League (2016/2017)